Rear Triangle




Rear Triangle

Originally uploaded by anthony.maietta

I am off to Manitoba for a few days and have Joachim’s frame 95% complete for my return. The last brazeon will be the brake bridge on the seast stays, and I saved it to try out my new Anvil fixture for this specific purpose. Last month I bought an Anvil brake boss fixture for canti studs, and last week I purchased the brake bride attachment for it. It came in last night, so I didn’t get a chance to braze the bridge on before I left. On a dedicated road racing frame designed specifically for 23mm tires I love the look of having the brake pads perfectly centered in the slots on the calipers. I think it looks purpose-built and well-executed. This new tool will speed the process and make things more accurate and repeatable. While I am in Manitoba we will be finalizing his paint scheme, which will feature matching paint on ENVE components (bar, stem, seatpost, and fork). This frame is going to look smokin’ hot. I can’t wait to start shooting some color on it.

This entry was posted in Framebuilding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

