Road Frame for South Carolina




DSC02179

Originally uploaded by anthony.maietta

This week I have been working on a road frame for Joachim in South Carolina. I am using Columbus Spirit tubing and it will be shipped with an ENVE 2.0 fork and a Chris King headset. The paint is going to red, white and black and will be very slick. He gave me a few “inpirational” pictures for guidance, but is leaving the ultimate scheme to me. I thrive under that creative freedom.

The Spirit tubing is very thin walled (half a mm), but looks and rides fantastic. The top tube is an eloganted octagon and the down tube is a bi-oval. I have been employing a lot of new techniques on this frame and I really like the flow. I spent a good 2-3 weeks making improvements to the shop and process and I can really notice the difference. I will have the frame complete tonight and ready for paint by the end of the week.

This entry was posted in Framebuilding. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Road Frame for South Carolina

  1. Video says:

    The perfect thank you, and share information.

Leave a Reply

