Adding Coupler to Down Tube

Today in the shop I made a lot of headway adding the coupler to the NAHBS GPS bike that will be for sale.  I am replacing the carbon/steel down tube with an all steel one.  The frame will be for sale at a deep discount.  Over the next few days I’m going to be typing a multi-part tutorial on the process and methodology of adding a coupler to the tube of a frame.  There are a lot of things to consider about placement and I’ll give my point of view with pictures.

I also sprayed the clear coat on the restoration of my father’s Bridgestone MB-2.

Just when I feel like I’ve started to get some momentum in the shop and get into a groove, my day job is sending me off to the middle of Manitoba for a week of business.  Finishing the retrofit on the GPS bike will have to wait another week.

This entry was posted in Construction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

