Paint Booth


Today I picked up my new (to me) paint booth. It was at a phenomenal price on Craig’s List and it was too good to pass up. It has everything…fire supression system, explosion proof lighting, 18″ exhaust fan with Baldor motor, ductwork, and galvanized sheet metal! Over the last 5 years I have been renting paint booth space from Hot Tubes. I will now be completely in house with the capability of doing every operation from start to finish in my 500 square foot shop. From mitering the first tube to crimping the last cable end…absolutely everything. I’d like to think my training in lean manufacturing from my day job has helped me optimize the flow in this small shop. Over the next couple of nights I will be assembling the booth and rearranging a few things. I can’t tell you how excited I am to have this in house. Look for more pictures to come.

Originally uploaded by anthony.maietta

This entry was posted in Framebuilding, Paint. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

