Support Your Local Weld Shop!

I visited my local weld shop this morning to get my argon tank swapped with a full one, get some more brazing flux, new welding gloves, and ER70 filler rod (per Carl Strong’s suggestion!). Sure, I could have bought the stuff (well maybe not the argon) online a bit cheaper, but in these economic times it’s kind of nice to support the local folks. When I was setting up my shop I also bought my Miller MaxStar and Elite AD helmet from them too. I’m a big believer in karma, and I think buying locally is a +10 in the karma ledger. So, not much to post here except for a shout out to my local weld shop: AIM Welding Supply in Auburn, MA(thanks for being open on Saturday morning too!).

Buy local!

Tony

This entry was posted in Framebuilding. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

